What am I doing?

Long story short, I’ve decided I don’t want to be a victim. I’ve decided that I want to take the fate of my life and the lives of my family into my own hands. I’m not going to get too elaborate in this post. I’ll leave that to posts in the near future. But what I will say is that I have decided that I want to buy a handgun, I want to learn how to shoot it, I want to learn how to carry it concealed, and I want to actually carry this weapon. I have my reasons for wanting to do this, and I will explain those in a future post.

The purpose of this blog is to follow me on my journey from being the guy that enjoys shooting when he can, to the guy who carries a weapon for protection. If you’re someone who’s on the fence on this issue, I encourage you to follow, that way you can see my perspective, and decide if it makes sense. If you’re an anti-gun, Brady Campaigner who thinks guns are evil and have a mind of their own that doesn’t require a human operator to kill people, then chances are, this blog will just upset you, but I’d love for you to stay and comment anyway.

My plan is to try to post at least once a week. Sometimes it’ll be more, sometimes less. I’m looking forward to providing my perspective, and tell the (unfinished) tale of my journey. Thanks for reading, and I hope you come back to read again soon!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment